Subscribe to RSS Feed

has anyone heard of the company evo marketing?

Oct 5th, 2009 by admin
speedkilla asked:


is this a legitamate company? i was offered a job with them through a job search engine where i had my resume posted.
what did all of you get asked to apply for? i was applying for a job as a purchasing agent, which i am qualified for.

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “has anyone heard of the company evo marketing?”

  1. willwork4food89
    October 7, 2009 at 10:25 am

    Any company that is called a “Marketing” or “Promotions” company needs a second look. Most of these are scams. A quick google search could clear it up. Otherwise, go to this website,. Lots of customers and ex-employees talking about these companies.

  2. Jean G
    October 7, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    I just received one today as well!!!! I googled the name and they do have a website. However, the website is vague about what they do. I would not trust it all especially given the fact that you and I received it on the same day. Coincidence…… I don’t think so.

  3. Hillary Z
    October 8, 2009 at 1:56 am

    I too received a “job offer” today for a position that is not even on my resume, I’m thinking this is a scam, be careful not to give out any personal information like your social security number, etc. if you decide to explore this further

  4. Laura R
    October 11, 2009 at 4:45 am

    I have just been offered this same job. I am qualified for the job. When I google them I get Evolution Music, their website is evomarketing.com . Don’t know if this is ligit or not. I seem to be getting ALOT of scam e-mails regarding job offers.

  5. KY
    October 14, 2009 at 7:23 am

    I say that it is NOT legitimate for several reasons:
    1. There are misspellings. That shows a lack of professionalism for a “Senior HR Manager.”
    2. The email is @mailhaven. If this company is as extensive as it claims, shouldn’t it be followed my @evomarketing or something? As it turns out, it’s a free email service.
    3. Supply Chain Manager work? I doubt that I qualify so if it was legit, I would not have gotten the email.

  6. mmp
    October 14, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    I too got a job offer today. I was going to ask what it cost to be hired. I am not sure that I would want a job I had not applied for. Though I have a background in the purchasing area, I don’t have it on my resume.
    Beware……

Leave a Reply

Links